Labels help needed

For Mission Editor, MOOSE, Lua, scripting and other technical chat
Post Reply

User avatar
19RAF MJDixon
Posts: 923
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:08 am
Location: Dispersal Hut, Fowlmere Aerodrome

Re: Labels help needed

Post by 19RAF MJDixon »

Do you mean that you (as the host) can't see labels when hosting, but only when running the mission in Singlepayer, or that you can see them when hosting, but no one else can if they join?

Testing one of my own missions I can see the labels when hosting a server by myself (although they only show up at around 10nm away), here's the mission if you want to test and see if it's an issue with your own:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g9y3c7m3e5new ... 1.miz?dl=0

Image

(You can see the four dots from a Spitfire formation behind the white right side gunsight disk)

Here are my assorted options:

Image

Image

Image
Image

User avatar
Admin (Philstyle)
Site Admin
Posts: 4769
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: Labels help needed

Post by Admin (Philstyle) »

19RAF MJDixon wrote:Do you mean that you (as the host) can't see labels when hosting, but only when running the mission in Singlepayer, or that you can see them when hosting, but no one else can if they join?
1. If I load the mission in single player, the labels show
2. If I host the mission in multiplayer, and join a slot on the hosting machine, the labels show
3. If I host the mission in multiplayer, and join form a client machine, the labels do NOT show

The third option is what needs to be fixed....

User avatar
Admin (Dietrich)
Site Admin
Posts: 2691
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:09 pm
Location: Pohjoiskalotti
Contact:

Re: Labels help needed

Post by Admin (Dietrich) »

Phil,

I've just been doing some work on the DCS template manager and was using last weekend's Monte Cassino mission for testing. One thing I noted was that the label script has a double extension. If I unpack the file for using it in the template manager, I find this:

Code: Select all

Config/View/Labels.lua.lua
That ".lua.lua" is suspicious.

User avatar
Admin (Philstyle)
Site Admin
Posts: 4769
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: Labels help needed

Post by Admin (Philstyle) »

Admin (Dietrich) wrote:Phil,
I've just been doing some work on the DCS template manager and was using last weekend's Monte Cassino mission for testing. One thing I noted was that the label script has a double extension. If I unpack the file for using it in the template manager, I find this:

Code: Select all

Config/View/Labels.lua.lua
That ".lua.lua" is suspicious.
Don't worry about that. I don't use that file.

Post Reply

Return to “DCS Mission Building”